Quick Answer: Which state does not share boundary with Myanmar?

Tripura, Assam, Meghalaya doesn’t share a border with Myanmar.

How many states share their boundary with Myanmar?

Four North-Eastern States viz. Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur and Mizoram share international boundary with Myanmar. Both countries share a heritage of religious, linguistic and ethnic ties.

Which state does not share its boundary?

Tripura shares a boundary of 856 kilometers, which is the second largest after West Bengal, with Bangladesh and is surrounded by other states like Assam and Mizoram on the north-eastern ends. 4. Arunachal Pradesh is the right answer as it is the state which doesn’t share its boundary with Bangladesh.

Which of the following countries does not share the land boundary with Myanmar?

Option A: China shares its borders with India in the North East. Hence this is the incorrect answer. Option B: Myanmar shares a 1600km border with India. Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, Manipur and Nagaland share a border with Myanmar.

Which state has longest boundary with Myanmar?

Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur and Mizoram states share their borders with Myanmar. The length of the border between India and Myanmar is about 1,643 km. India is constructing to seal its 1,624 km- long border with Myanmar.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Why did Vietnamese come to the US?

Which state share the longest boundary with China?

Hint: – India shares 3488 km of border with China. – The Sino-Indian border is generally divided into three sectors namely: Western sector, Middle sector, and Eastern sector. – The state which shares the longest border with China covers an area of 1597 kms.

Which state does not share any international boundary class 9?

There are a total of five states and two union territories of India which do not have an International border that do not lie on the coast. The states are Haryana ,Madhya Pradesh , Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh and Telangana and union territories are Chandigarh and Delhi.

Which state does not share boundary with Assam?

The correct answer is Assam. Myanmar shares the border with four Northeast Indian state Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Mizoram, and Manipur.


Nagaland Kohima Neiphiu Rio
Manipur Imphal Nongthombam Biren Singh

Which country has longest boundary with India?

Land borders of India

Land Border Country Length (m) and (mi) Comments
Bhutan 578 kilometres (359 mi) Open border
China 3,488 kilometres (2,167 mi) Also see McMahon Line.
Myanmar 1,458 kilometres (906 mi) Also see India-Myanmar barrier
Nepal 1,752 kilometres (1,089 mi) Open border.
Rest in hot countries