Which mountain ranges of Eastern Himalayas formed boundary between India and Myanmar?

Mountain ranges in the eastern part of India forming its boundary with Myanmar are collectively known as Eastern hills or Purvanchal hills.

What are the three main ranges of Himalayas?

The Himalayas consist of three parallel ranges, the Greater Himalayas known as the Himadri, the Lesser Himalayas called the Himachal, and the Shivalik hills, which comprise the foothills.

Is a narrow gap in the mountain?

▶A narrow gap in a mountain range that provides a passage through it is called a Pass. ❖ It is a gap or break in high rugged terrain such as a mountain ridge. … ❖ It often provide the easiest routes for people to travel across steep mountain ranges.

What are lesser Himalayas known as?

The Lower Himalayan Range (also known as the Lesser Himalayan Range or Mahabharat Range(In india it is also known as Himachal Himalaya ) lies north of the Sub-Himalayan Range or Siwalik Range and south of the Great Himalayas.

Which mountain ranges make the northern most boundary of our country?

The northern-most range is known as the Great or Inner Himalayas or the Himadri. It is the most continuous range consisting of the loftiest peaks with an average height of 6,000 metres. It contains all prominent Himalayan peaks. The folds of the Great Himalayas are asymmetrical in nature.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Can I bring meat to Malaysia?
Rest in hot countries