Quick Answer: How many presidents are there in Myanmar?

No. Name (Birth–Death) Term of office
Took office
Republic of the Union of Myanmar (2011–present)
8 Thein Sein သိန်းစိန် (born 1944) 30 March 2011
9 Htin Kyaw ထင်ကျော် (born 1946) 30 March 2016

Who is the present President of Myanmar?

PM’s gifts to President of Myanmar

Mr. U Htin …

Who is the President and prime minister of Myanmar?

The current prime minister is Min Aung Hlaing, who is also the chairman of the State Administration Council and Commander-in-Chief of Defence Services.

Who is vice president of Myanmar?

How many vice presidents are there in Myanmar?

There are two vice-presidential posts in the government, but no distinction is officially made between them. It can be assumed that the posts follow the order of seniority, much like the ones practised by the Vice Premier of the People’s Republic of China.

Who is the king of Myanmar?

Thibaw Min

Thibaw သီပေါ‌မင်း
Predecessor Mindon Min
Successor Empire abolished (Victoria as Empress of India)
Prime Minister Kinwun Mingyi U Kaung
Born Yay Set (ရေစက်)1 January 1859 Saturday, 12th waning of Nadaw 1220 ME Mandalay, Konbaung Burma
THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Is Manila urban or rural?

What is the capital of Myanmar?

Is it safe in Myanmar?

Personal security. In all the areas that foreigners are allowed to visit, Myanmar is very safe in terms of personal security: incidents of crime against foreigners are extremely low and Yangon is considered to be one of Asia’s safest large cities, with no areas that need to be avoided.

Which country has the oldest world leader currently in power?

10 oldest serving state leaders

Rank Name Position
1 Elizabeth II Queen of the United Kingdom and other Commonwealth realms
2 Paul Biya President of Cameroon
3 Michel Aoun President of Lebanon
4 Mahmoud Abbas President of the Palestinian National Authority, President of the State of Palestine

Who was the first president of Myanmar?

Sao Shwe Thaik (Shan: ၸဝ်ႈၶမ်းသိူၵ်ႈ, Tsaw³ Kham⁴soek³; Burmese: စဝ်ရွှေသိုက်, Burmese pronunciation: [saʔ ʃwè θaiʔ]; 16 October 1895 – 21 November 1962) was the first president of the Union of Burma and the last Saopha of Yawnghwe.

How many Constitution are there in Myanmar?

After independence, Myanmar adopted three constitutions in 1947, 1974 and 2008. 2008 constitution is present constitution of Myanmar.

Rest in hot countries